• Androscoggin County Collection

    Home to Maine’s second largest population center – the Lewiston-Auburn area, and is fourth in overall population among Maine’s counties. It was established in 1854 by taking several towns from Cumberland, Kennebec, Lincoln, and Oxford counties.

    Shop From Androscoggin County 
  • Aroostook County Collection

    Aroostook County is known for its potato crops. The county is also an emerging hub for wind power. Its Acadian culture is also well-known. Known locally in Maine as "The County" It is the largest county in Maine by total area, and the second largest in the United States by total area east of the Mississippi River.

    Shop From Aroostook County 
  • Cumberland County Collection

    The County of Cumberland was incorporated in 1760 and named after William, Duke of Cumberland, son of King George II. The state's economic and industrial center, having the resources of the Port of Portland, the Maine Mall, and having multiple corporate headquarters for major companies.

    Shop From Cumberland County 
  • Franklin County Collection

    The county was established on May 9, 1838 and named after Benjamin Franklin. The county high point is Sugarloaf Mountain, the ski mountain in the Carrabassett Valley whose elevation is 4237 feet.

    Shop From Franklin County 
  • Hancock County Collection

    Home to Acadia National Park (the only national park in Maine or the New England region, excluding the national sea shore on Cape Cod) and Cadillac Mountain (the highest point in Maine's coastal region). Jackson Laboratory, noted for cancer research, is located in Bar Harbor.

    Shop From Hancock Collection 
  • Kennebec County Collection

    The region contains some of Maine's largest cities: Waterville, Skowhegan, and, of course, the state's capitol Augusta; however, it is best known for its rolling countryside and quiet, old-fashioned villages like Belgrade and Hallowell and riverside towns like Madison and Bingham.

    Shop From Kennebec County 
  • Knox County Collection

    Notable features include Camden Hills State Park, Acadia National Park, and numerous coastal lighthouses. Knox county was formed in 1860 and named after Henry Knox, an American Revolutionary general and the first U.S. secretary of war.

    Shop From Knox County 
  • Lincoln County Collection

    Lincoln county was founded in 1760 by the Massachusetts General Court from a portion of York County, Massachusetts and named after the English city Lincoln.

    Shop From Lincoln County 
  • Oxford County Collection

    Oxford county is home to the White Mountain National Forest, a substantial portion of the Appalachian Trail section in Maine, and two major lakes: Richardson and Mooselookmeguntic.

    Shop From Oxford County 
  • Penobscot County Collection

    Penobscot County is named for the Penobscot people in Wabanaki. The county was established on February 15, 1816, from part of Hancock County when the area was still part of Massachusetts. Penobscot County is home to the University of Maine.

    Shop From Penobscot County 
  • Piscataquis County Collection

    It is located at the geographic center of Maine. Originally it extended north to the Canada–US border, but in 1844 its northern portion was annexed by Aroostook County. In land area, Piscataquis is one of the largest U.S. counties east of the Mississippi River.

    Shop From Piscataquis County 
  • Sagadahoc County Collection

    Sagadahoc county was created in 1854; its name was derived from an Abenaki Indian word meaning “river mouth.” The county seat is Bath, a city known for shipbuilding since the mid-18th century.

    Shop From Sagadahoc County 
  • Somerset County Collection

    The Appalachian National Scenic Trail traverses the county between Bigelow Preserve on the west and Bald Mountain on the east. Major forest types are spruce, fir, maple, birch, and aspen. Somerset county was organized in 1809 and named after Somerset, England.

    Shop From Somerset County 
  • Waldo County Collection

    Waldo county was created in 1827 and named for Samuel Waldo, proprietor of the Waldo settlement. Built in the 1840s, Fort Knox was Maine's first granite fort. The economy is based on agriculture, lumbering, fishing, and tourism.

    Shop From Waldo County 
  • Washington County Collection

    Washington County is sometimes referred to as the “Sunrise County” because it includes the eastern most point in the United States, and where many believe the sun first rises on the forty-eight contiguous states.

    Shop From Washington County 
  • York County Collection

    With it's snug harbours, sandy beaches, and restored colonial buildings, including Old Gaol Museum(1719, one of the oldest English public buildings in the United States), the modern town of York is an attraction for photographers, artists, and vacationers.

    Shop From York County 
1 of 16